Loading Events
This event has passed.



Giacinto Scelsi
– Okanagon Hf, Cb, Perc

Georges Aperghis
– Ruinen 

Gérard Grisey
– Quatre chants pour franchir le seuil 

Conductor: Sylvain Cambreling
Posaune: Mikael Rudolfsson


The microtonal music of Giacinto Scelsi, the spectral music of
Gerard Grisey and the sounds of Georges Aperghis create it
Overtone spectrum aesthetically and let us swell in the
perceiving and transcending music. Scelsis »Okanagon« (1968)
bears the poetic subtitle »The Heartbeat of the Earth«, Aperghis’ »Ruins« (1994) lets the past become audible and Grisey’s last work, »Quatre chants pour franchir le seuil« (1998) allows four times a threshold to be crossed in the title, which in sensually exciting new sound spaces.
Text: Lausitz Festival






Go to Top